My *New* Moisturizing Spritz

Posted on September 29, 2010

3


DSCN4312


About a 2 weeks ago I ordered some 100% Shea Butter and I decided to add it to my moisturizing spritz.  I normally use my spritz to moisturize the hair area closest to my scalp or to just moisturize evenly all over my hair. After adding Shea Butter to the mix, I was completely enamored. My hair fell in Shea Butter love. She stayed moisturized allllllllll day. Which is usually not the case. So my new spritz is here to stay. This is why I LOVE experimenting with new things. You never know what you may come across!

How did I make my spritz?

1/2 tablespoon of melted/warm shea butter

1 tablespoon of aussie moist conditioner

1 teaspoon of sweet almond oil

1 teaspoon of glycerin (not pictured)

& water.


I added all the ingredients together in my bottle and filled the bottle with HOT water. After I shook it up for about a minute or so, this was the outcome….


Look at how thick it is! I find that the more water I added, the more watery the consistency was. I like my spritz rather thick. I also didn’t really care too much for the Shea Butter smell. It’s like super nutty. After adding the aussie moist to it, it was like a super nutty sweet nasty smell. I decided to add some sweet almond oil and I LOVED the smell. I’m in heaven🙂

Do you guys create your own moisturizing spritz?

How do you guys make yours?


Santana Maria