MAKE UP FOR EVER HD FOUNDATION

Posted on August 11, 2010

1


Would you believe that I just started wearing foundation about 2 months ago?

I’m still a beginner to this makeup world so I’m still learning.

I’ve been super curious about different brands and what they have to offer.

AKA

A PRODUCT JUNKIE.

I went into Sephora and they immediately took me to the NAR’s and MUFE areas of the store.

The great thing about Sephora is they will give you a sample to try before you commit to the product.

They matched me for my foundation colors and I was happy.

Today I tried out the MUFE HD Foundation in #153 Golden Honey.

Before I give my opinion, let me give you a little background info.

What it is:
An oil-free medium-to-full-coverage liquid foundation that covers skin imperfections flawlessly while remaining invisible on-screen and in real life.

What it does:
This foundation creates a soft-focus effect, which is designed to meet the coverage concerns of those in the spotlight. It leaves your complexion with such a flawless finish, it can withstand bright or harsh lighting.

Active Ingredients:

-Relipidium: Moisturizes the skin (+46% after 4h).

-Fucogel: Forms a microfilm that prevents dehydration and protects against external aggression.

-Sericite: Enables rays of light to spread more widely, intensifying the radiance of the complexion.

*All info taken from sephora.com*

So what do I think???????

This foundation is SUPERB. It was easy to apply and blended perfectly with my complexion. Covered all of my blemishes and didn’t even have to use anything to conceal. It felt as if I didn’t even have anything on my face. Unlike other foundations that have that super heavy feeling. Ugh, I hate that. Even though it is a bit pricey ($40 for 1.01 oz), I am down to purchase and would recommend others to try it out as well.

Thanks for reading guys!

Santana Maria

*DISCLAIMER-This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If you have any questions please contact the owner.*

Posted in: Uncategorized