MAC Palace Pedigreed EOTD/FOTD

Posted on August 31, 2010

7


DSCN3839

So I was completely bored at home today. I was literally twiddling my thumbs.

Hmmmm…. What to do??????

Duhhhhh! Play in my makeup!

I decided to grab my new items from MAC’s latest collection and create a look.

This is what I came up with:

How did I get this look?

Priming Time

I primed my face w/ Benefits Porefessional

I primed my eyes w/ Too Faced primer


Sultry Eyes

Used MAC’s Painterly Paint Pot as a base

#1 was applied to the lid

#2 was applied to my crease & blended upward

#3 applied to my outer v and into my crease & brow bone

#4 was used as a highlight (Tako from Sugarpill)

I used Wet N’ Wild Gel liner on my waterline & upper lash line

For my lower lash line, I applied #2 & #3

Maybelline’s Great Lash Mascara for my lashes


The Face

Revlon’s Colorstay Foundation w/ Softflex in Caramel

For under dark under eye circles, Revlon’s Under Eye Concealer in Medium/Deep

Other blemishes, MAC’s Studio Finish Concealer in NW35

Utterly Game was my choice in blush

I added Hard Candy’s Moon Glow to give my face a luminizing glow


Lips

Lined w/ MAC’s Sublime Culture line

Applied MAC’s Aristocat Lipstick & Wildly Refined Lipglass

More pics for the camera whore’ssss…..


Just thought I’d share.

Thanks for reading :)

-Santana Maria